Committee on Academic Programs (CAP) Minutes for Meeting on March 26, 2025

Present: Jackie Anderson,, Angie Capece, Cecilia Colbeth, Ellen Farr, Chris Fisher, Stephanie Sen, Jennifer Palmgren, Susan Ryan,, Sylvia Twersky,, Lisa Watson-Cotton, Steven Singer, Dave Mazeika, Shengbin Wang

Excused: Matt Bender, Dana Wilson

1. Review and approve minutes

a. CAP reviewed and approved the March 12, 2025 meeting minutes

2. Discussion of current charges/business

- a. <u>Approval of Online Programs:</u> CAP discussed and will continue to review the policy. A second round of reviews will be complete by April 9th.
- b. <u>Graduate probation and dismissal policy</u>: CAP discussed and will continue to review the policy. A second round of reviews will be complete by April 9th.
- c. <u>College Core</u>: A set of slides, to be presented at the April 2, 2025 Academic Leaders meeting, was reviewed and updated. An overall strategy for collecting testimony was discussed, and CAP agreed to continue these conversations offline and in the upcoming CCC meeting.

3. Discussion of new charges/business

- a. <u>The Sports Management Minor</u>: was approved with the caveat 370 courses need to be made full courses once taught more than three times
- b. <u>Archaeology Minor</u>: CAP will request course syllabi and additional details on the 3 "Enrichment courses".
- c. <u>Graduate Certificate in Technical Education</u>: A subcommittee will review the new change by April 9th, 2025.

Next Meeting: April 9th, 2025

2024-2025 Roster

- 1. Steven Singer, Faculty, term expires 2026
- 2. Angie Capece, Faculty, term expires 2026
- 3. Sylvia Twersky, Faculty, term expires 2026
- 4. Matthew Bender, Faculty, term expires 2027
- 5. Shengbin Wang, Faculty, term expires 2027
- 6. Stephanie Sen, One year replacement, Faculty, term expires 2025
- 7. Susan Ryan, Faculty, term expires 2025
- 8. Dave Mazeika, Faculty, term expires 2025

- 9. Cecilia Colbeth, Staff, term expires 2027
 10. Jennifer Palmgren, provost designee
 11. Christopher Fisher, Academic Dean
 12. Ellen Farr, Staff, term expires 2025
 13. Jackie Anderson, Undergraduate Student
 14. Kaitlin Harker, Undergraduate Student
 15. Dana Wilson, Graduate Student

- 16. Lisa Watson-Cotton