Minutes of the Sabbatical Council The College of New Jersey

December 11, 2023, 10:00 am, Zoom

Attendance: Taras Pavlovsky, provost designee, ex officio

Faculty members: Stuart Carroll, Jessica Barnack-Tavlaris, Tuan Nguyen, Erin Ackerman, Jill Bush, Dimitris Papamichail, Mohammed Alabsi, Faculty, Cynthia Paces, Jean Brechman, Andrew Clifford, Yifeng Hu

- 1. Review of candidate ranking as comprised by Taras Pavlovsky
- Provost Jeff Osborne joined the meeting at 10:15 am. He thanked the Council for its service. He then reviewed the purpose of the Gitenstein Hart Award, eligibility requirements, and his priorities in choosing a winner. Provost Osborne left the meeting at 10:35 am
- 3. The council deliberated and came up with a list of four potential candidates.
- 4. Stuart Carroll and Cynthia Paces will write up our recommendations and send to the provost.
- 5. Meeting adjourned at 11:05 am

Respectfully submitted, Cynthia Paces Professor of History Vice Chair of Sabbaticals Council