Committee on Academic Programs (CAP) Minutes for Meeting on November 13, 2024

Present:

Angie Capece, Matthew Bender, Susan Ryan, Dave Mazeika, Cecilia Colbeth, Jennifer Palmgren, Jackie Anderson, Stephanie Sen, Sylvia Twersky, Shengbin Wang, Steven Singer, Lisa Watson-Cotton, Christopher Fisher, Ellen Farr, Kaitlin Harker

Absent:: Katy Robinson

1. Review and approve minutes

a. CAP reviewed and approved the October 23rd meeting minutes

2. Discussion of current charges/business:

- a. Active charges/business under discussion
 - i. Modifying GSCs role in governance
 - 1. CAP invited Linda Mayger, Interim Dean of Graduate, Global, and Online Education to evaluate GSC's role in governance. While the charge to elevant GSC's role was rescinded, CAP agreed to send Steering a memo based on our impression of the original charge and key issues that need to be considered.
 - ii. MUSE update RFP
 - 1. Anthony Lau, Co-Director, Faculty-Student Scholarly & Creative Collaboration reviewed changes to the MUSE RFP.
 - 2. CAP agreed to review the RFP, make suggestions, and then vote over email on the revised RFP.
 - iii. Graduate certificate in health education
 - 1. CAP formed a subcommittee to review the proposal.

Next Meeting: December 11, 2024

Notes on Committees that report to CAP

- College Core Council
- Community Engaged Learning Council
- Cultural and Intellectual Community Council
- Global Engagement Council
- Graduate Studies Council
- Honors and Scholars Council
- Mentored Research and Internships Council
- Self-Designed Major Council
- Teacher Education Council
- Teaching and Learning Council

2024-2025 Roster

- 1. Steven Singer, Faculty, term expires 2026
- 2. Angie Capece, Faculty, term expires 2026
- 3. Sylvia Twersky, Faculty, term expires 2026
- 4. Matthew Bender, Faculty, term expires 2027
- 5. Shengbin Wang, Faculty, term expires 2027
- 6. Stephanie Sen, One year replacement, Faculty, term expires 2025
- 7. Susan Ryan, Faculty, term expires 2025
- 8. Dave Mazeika, Faculty, term expires 2025
- 9. Cecilia Colbeth, Staff, term expires 2027
- 10. Jennifer Palmgren, provost designee
- 11. Christopher Fisher, Academic Dean
- 12. Ellen Farr, Staff, term expires 2025
- 13. Jackie Anderson, Undergraduate Student
- 14. Kaitlin Harker, Undergraduate Student
- 15. Katy Robinson, Graduate Student
- 16. Lisa Watson-Cotton