Committee on Academic Programs (CAP) Minutes for Meeting on 10/11/2023

Present: Brett BuSha, David Mazeika, John McCarty, Monisha Pulimood, Avani Rana, Lisa Grimm, Angie Capece, Sylvia Twersky, Jackie Andersen, Jewell Mazahreh, Katherine Miller, Lisa Watson-Cotton

Excused: Ellen Farr, Jennifer Palmgren, Steven Singer, Tracy Perron

1. Review and approve minutes

September 13th minutes were approved.

2. Discussion of current charges/business:

- a. <u>Active charges/business under discussion</u>
 - i. Undergraduate Bulletin Year of Record policy charge.
 - Minor edits were suggested and approved. It was determined that the changes are minor, and an internal review is sufficient. Steering will be informed of this determination, and will be sent a version of the policy with the edits as tracked changes.
 - ii. Astrophysics Minor

The minor was approved with some minor edits. A memo memorializing these changes, along with a track change version will be sent to Steering.

- Replace Graduate Student Full-time Definition policy CAP agreed that CAP's graduate program subcommittee would meet with GSC to discuss the charge further.
- iv. Masters in Professional Studies

CAP agreed that CAP's graduate program subcommittee would meet with GSC to discuss the charge further.

3. Notes on Committees that report to CAP

- a. College Core Council
- b. Community Engaged Learning Council
- c. Cultural and Intellectual Community Council
- d. Global Engagement Council
- e. Graduate Studies Council
- f. Honors and Scholars Council
- g. Mentored Research and Internships Council
- h. Self-Designed Major Council
- i. Teacher Education Council
- j. Teaching and Learning Council
- **4.** Our **next meeting** will be October 25, 2023, 1:30-2:50 p.m.

CAP 2023-24 Roster

- 1. Steven Singer, Faculty, term expires 2026
- 2. Angie Capece, Faculty, term expires 2026
- 3. Sylvia Twersky, Faculty, term expires 2026
- 4. John McCarty, Faculty, term expires 2024
- 5. Brett BuSha, Faculty, term expires 2024
- 6. Monisha Pulimood, Faculty, term expires 2025
- 7. Tracy Perron, Faculty, term expires 2025
- 8. Dave Mazeika, Faculty, term expires 2025
- 9. Avani Rana, Staff, term expires 2024
- 10. Jennifer Palmgren, provost designee
- 11. Lisa Grimm, Academic Dean
- 12. Ellen Farr, Staff, term expires 2025
- 13. Jackie Andersen, Undergraduate Student
- 14. Jewell Mazahreh, Undergraduate Student
- 15. Katherine Miller, Graduate Student
- 16. Lisa Watson-Cotton, Records & Registration representative
