TCNJ CAMPUS DIVERSITY COUNCIL

9-22-21 ***** Zoom ***** 1:30 – 2:50pm

AGENDA

- 1. Election of Council Co-Chair
- 2. Schedule and format of meetings for AY 22

ATTENDEE

James Felton
Tieka Harris
Nicholas Nesh
Jamal Johnson
Joe O'Brien
Waheeda Lillevik
Aniefre "Eddie" Inyang

Lorna Johnson-Frizell Roy Dean Johnson Jr. Piper Williams Hafsah Shaik Alex Holzman (secretary) Tacquice Wiggan Davis (guest)

ABSENT

MINUTES

- Called to order at 1:35pm by James Felton
- Introductions of new/existing members
 - o Hafash Shaik, SGVP for DEI, Junior at TCNJ
 - Tacquice Wiggan Davis, AVP for IE, 3 weeks at TCNJ
 - o Roy Dean Johnson, Admissions, Staff Senate rep
- Election of Council Co-Chair
 - Departure of Maurice Hall necessitates election of new co-chair
 - Emergence of CDC as de facto Planning Council
 - Policy Audit Process still in development
 - Integration into Inclusive Excellence Strategic Plan

- o Responsibilities of Co-Chair
 - Set agenda, upload minutes
 - Maintain communication with council members
 - Liaison to governance, campus partners
- o Nominations:
 - Waheeda Lillevik by James Felton & Jamal Johnson
- o Voting:
 - Unanimous in favor of Waheeda Lillevik
 - Waheeda Lillevik voted CDC co-chair for AY21-22
- Schedule and format of meetings for AY 22
 - o First Wednesday of every month, 1:30-2:50pm
 - o Meetings will be held virtually via Zoom for AY21-22
- Adjourned at 2:00pm