CSCC Minutes, Sept. 23, 2020

In Attendance: Jamal Johnson, Jordan Draper, Stuart Carroll, Madeline Anthes, Marimar Huguet-Jerez, Colleen Schmidt, Janice Vermeychuk, Anthony Rica, Jia Mi, Rajbir Toor, Joanna Herres, Roshni Raji

The minutes from the Sept. 9 meeting were approved unanimously.

It was announced that Jamal Johnson and Jordan Draper will serve as co-chairs of CSCC for the coming year, and that all upcoming meetings for the Committee have been added to the calendar.

Existing charges were reviewed and new working groups were created. There were four remaining active charges. Three working groups were created, one of which will handle two charges. These are:

Electronic Records and Privacy Policy & Safety of Minors on Campus Policy:

Stuart Carroll, Madeline Anthes, Marimar Huguet-Jerez, Colleen Schmidt,
Emma Burch

Naming of Assets and Renaming of Streets Policy: Janice Vermeychuk, Anthony Rica, Jia Mi, Rajbir Toor

Student Conduct Code and Title 9 Policy: Rajbir Toor, Joanna Herres, Roshni Raji

Some discussion ensued about how campus-wide feedback and open forums would be handled in this COVID year.

The sub-committees were put into break-out rooms to discuss the status of their charges.

The meeting was adjourned once the break-out room discussions were completed.